;

RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITYRAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITYArunachal Pradesh, India

Academic Calendar

 

Academic Calendar for the session 2018-2019 is Composed of two parts. Part - A is for University Departments/Institutes and Part - B is for the Affiliated Colleges of the University.

 PART - A

1.0        Vacation and Other Activities

1.1       (a) Summer Vacation (2018)               : June 18, 2018 (Monday) to July 20, 2018 (Friday)           

            (b) Re-opening                                     : July 23, 2018 (Monday)

1.2       (a) Winter Recess (2018-2019)           : December 26, 2018 (Wednesday) to January 22, 2019 (Tuesday) 

            (b) Re-opening                                     : January 23, 2019 (Wednesday)                               

1.3       (a) Summer Vacation (2019)               : June 19, 2019 (Wednesday) to July 26, 2019 (Friday)

            (b) Re-opening                                    : July 29, 2019 (Monday)

1.4       Other Activites

            (a) University Sports & Cultural Meet : 3rd & 4th week of October, 2018

            (b) Convocation (Tentatively)              : 30th November, 2018 (Friday)

 

2.0       Admission To PhD, M. Phil, and all Post-Graduate and Under-Graduate Courses Based On Semester

2.1       First Semester (All PG/ UG Courses/ Programmes & other Diploma/Certificate Courses based on Semester) 

            i) Submission of Admission Forms                                    : July 16, 2018 (Monday) to July 25, 2018 (Wednesday)       

            ii) Notification of the Eligible Candidates for Entrance    : July 27, 2018 (Friday) 

            iii) Conduct of RGUCET - 2018                                            : August 04, 2018 (Saturday) to August 08, 2018 (Wednesday)  

            iv) Notification of List of the Selected Candidates            : August 10, 2018 (Friday)       

            v) Admission of Selected Candidates                                : August 13, 2018 (Monday) to August 16, 2018 (Thursday)       

            vi) Admission of Wait-listed Candidates                            : August 17, 2018 (Friday) to August 20, 2018 (Monday)

            vii) Commencement of Classes                                          : August 17, 2018 (Friday)   

            viii) Admission to Clear Resultant Vacancies                    : August 31, 2018 (Friday) 

 

2.2     M. Phil/PhD Admissions (RGUMPET - 2018)

           i) Application Issue and Receipt                                 : May 11, 2018 (Friday) to May 25, 2018 (Friday)

          ii) Scrutiny                                                                      : May 25, 2018 (Friday) to May 28, 2018 (Monday)

          iii) Notification of Eligible List                                      : May 29, 2018 (Tuesday)

          iv) Entrance Test                                                            : June 11, 2018 (Monday) and June 12, 2018 (Tuesday)

          v) Admission of Selected Candidates                         : July 23, 2018 (Monday) to July 25, 2018 (Wednesday) 

          vi) Admission of Wait-listed Candidates                     : July 26, 2018 (Thursday) and July 27, 2018 (Friday)         

          iv) Commencement of Course Work Classes             : July 26, 2018 (Thursday)

                                                                 

Note: If the results of qualifying examinations are not declared in time, the admission process will be completed within 15 days of declaration of respective results (including Ph. D Entrance Test) by the University. This provision will be applicable only for the students passing from the Rajiv Gandhi University in 2017-18 sessions.

 

2.3    M. Phil/PhD Admissions (RGUMPET - 2019)

         RGUMPET - 2019 shall be conducted tentatively during May 10, 2019 to June 15, 2019.

 

2.4    Third/Fifth Semester (All PG/ UG Courses/ Programmes & other Diploma/Certificate Courses based on Semester)

         i)Admission Without Late Fee              : 24th July, 2018 (Tuesday) to 27th July, 2018 (Friday)

         ii)Admission with Late Fee                    : 30th July, 2018 (Monday) to 31st July, 2018 (Tuesday)

         iii)Commencement of Classes               : 30th July, 2018 (Monday)

 

2.5    Second/Fourth/Sixth Semester (All PG/ UG Courses/ Programmes & other Diploma/Certificate Courses based on Semester)

        i) Admission Without Late Fee            : 23rd January, 2019 (Wednesday) to 25th January, 2019 (Friday)

        ii) Admission with Late Fee                 : 28th January, 2019 (Monday)

        iii) Commencement of Classes            : 28th January, 2019 (Monday)                                                                   

 

Note: The students of second, third, fourth, fifth, & sixth semester etc. of all disciplines are to take admission as per the data schedule without waiting for the declaration of results. In case of failure of a student, the fee collected will be refunded on written request through concerned HOD/Director and production of original fee receipt. No admission will be allowed after the expiry of the last date of admission with late fee.

 

3.0 EXAMINATIONS (MA/M.Sc./M.Com./M.Ed./B.Ed./MCA/M.Phil/Ph.D(Course Work)/MBA/M.Tech. etc, and Undergraduate and other Diploma Courses       based on Semester

3.1 FIRST, THIRD & FIFTH SEMESTER etc.

      a) Last Date of Submission of Examination Forms   : On or Before 22nd November, 2018 (Thursday)

      b) Conduct of Examinations                                        : 3rd December, 2018 (Monday) to 21st December, 2018 (Friday)

 

3.2 SECOND, FOURTH & SIXTH SEMESTER etc.

 a) Last Date of Submission of Examination Forms  : On or Before 6th May, 2019 (Monday)

 b) Conduct of Examinations                                       : 20th May, 2019 (Monday) to 13th June, 2019 (Thursday)

WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT RGU ?

OR ARE YOU READY TO APPLY